Saturday of Firsts

Noting in my calendar, I savor this day for having the number of firsts. 🙂

Because while I am here in this city, away from the home I used to live, I finally experienced these things:

  • Going out of the house and commuting at 5AM
  • Jogging & Zumba at People’s Park with friends
  • Meeting a new friend: Ate Elsyl, who is a talented event coordinator
  • Participating Saturday Prayer Mornings in the church

Present tense, these activities, I pray, I would like to commit to God and continue to be doing for the rest of my Saturdays in this life.

Leave a Reply

