The Proverbs 31 Woman: #1 Bringer of Good

Letters in Longhand

A few weeks ago, I wrote an encouragement to my brothers in Christ. I can only hope that I was able to touch their hearts and stir them towards Godly masculinity. But as much as I see what a tremendous blessing it is for men to rise up and be real men, I also recognize that we women have a part to play. We should aim to be the kind of women whom God is pleased with. And so this time I write to you, ladies, hoping that you would be encouraged to pursue Godly femininity as well and be willing to exhaust yourselves to glorify God in all the seasons of your life.

Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting;

but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised.

-Proverbs 31: 30

The Wife of Noble Character

Proverbs 31 begins with, “A wife of noble character who can…

View original post 1,406 more words

Leave a Reply

