Super God over Super Typhoon II

What a very nostalgic and familiar feeling, why? See last year’s post on Super God over Supertyphoon. My younger brother made a terrible,sarcastic but realistic joke saying, “They say another strong typhoon to hit the Philippines will happen 10 plus years after, look at what’s happening now!” (Translated from our dialect).

However, as much as I would want to wallow in this paralyzing fear and sadness once more (human nature) ‘coz of this ‪#‎RubyPH‬, it’s just the undeniable fact we’ve been through worse and yet, experienced HIS SOVEREIGNTY OVER ALL (including floods, cyclones, despicable corruption of authorities, earthquakes, devastating “heartbroken-ness”, failing grades, storm surges, loss of loved one and the like) makes me want to drown in this mantra and just sing

” Whatever my lot, You have taught me to say, ‘It is well, It is well with my soul’ “

So my fellow countrymen and -women, let us dare be strong because He gave us this inborn resilient strength that actually has no yield point (talking engineering terms), let us be more prepared because He taught us how to endure and deal with the past natural calamities of our lives, and let us dare forcefully convert this energy of negativity and fear to energy of hope, prayers and common sense (Law of Conservation of energy) at any disheartening event we’ll have to face such as this. Kaya natin to!

Psalm 23:4 (NLT)
“Even when I walk through the darkest valley,
I will not be afraid for you are close beside me.
Your rod and your staff protect and comfort me.”

psalm

‪#‎GodOverSuperTyphoon‬
‪#‎OurComforter‬

Leave a Reply

