Intellectual Property Rights

RA 8293 of the Philippines. 

I would have gone to jail because of a habit that I thought would be just fine because I’ve been doing it since high school years. 

Unfortunately, this afternoon, my Logic Professor caught me red-handed with a photocopy of his own book. He made it clear to me the consequences of the infringement of his book. Oh, cold shivers kept running up and down my spine. As a graduating student, it is by far one of my most dreaded situations I’ve been in. I could be accused into court by just photocopying his book and it would definitely withhold me of my Good Moral Character in College. It would probably also deprive me further of my financial status. Gaaaah! The horror. 

So next time, don’t ever disregard or take this one for granted.. even if you’ve been taking this for granted for a long time already. 

“All rights reserved. No other part of this book may be reproduced in any form or by any electronic or mechanical means including information storage and retrieval systems without permission in writing from the publisher, except by a reviewer, who may quote brief passages in a review.”

#ChargeToExperience

Leave a Reply

