I am loving the experiences.

Not every would-be engineer has the chance to perform the operations on a lathe machine. Not every one of them gets to do arc welding. Not everyone but me. 🙂

This month of April, my OJT experiences have become my wonderful diary entries. I love being in the Engineering Department of the Coca Cola Bottlers Philippines Incorporated. The seniors have welcomed me so warmly that my heart has melted.

Also, the lathe machine and the arc welding machine also welcomed me with heat and electricity. And yet, handling them with all my might was such a troubling and yet profound experience. With the lathe machine, my centering skills for the workpiece took ages for me to master and to muster. And with the arc welding machine, oh, my hand really almost seemed like a burden. It was tiring. The flash of the lights was so bright. But good thing there was the black tinted mask.

All in all, I am so blessed because I was able to perform these shop operations. I love the experiences. Thank God.

Leave a Reply

